a member


AEPC Council elections 2024 - Time to vote

Last updates Apr 4, 2024

As announced during the earlier call for nominations process, several positions will become available on the AEPC Council from the AEPC 2024 Porto Business Meeting:

  • President-elect (1 year, followed by 3 years President & 1 year Past President)
  • Treasurer (5 year term)
  • Councillor (3 year term)
  • Junior Councillor (3 year term)

We are happy to inform you that besides the candidates proposed by the council, several suitable candidates have come forward for the different positions.

We are now inviting our members that are eligible to vote, to review the CV & motivational letters of the candidates (sorted A-Z) in the AEPC members' area and to subsequently submit your votes for the candidates you consider most suitable.

President-elect (2 candidates)

  • Sylvie di Filippo (Lyon, France / Monaco)
  • Jan Janousek (Prague, Czech Republic)

Treasurer (1 candidate)

There is one candidate for this position, Colin McMahon (Dublin, Ireland). Voting will therefore not be required.

Councillor (6 candidates)

With Colin McMahon - current council member - moving into the Treasurer position, 2 council member positions are now open for voting - please select your 2 preferred candidates.

  • Pedro Betrián (Barcelona, Spain)
  • Beatrice Bonello (London, United Kingdom)
  • Håkan Eliasson (Stockholm, Sweden)
  • Zdenka Reinhardt (Newcastle, United Kingdom)
  • Joanna Szymkiewicz-Dangel (Warsaw, Poland)
  • Inga Voges (Kiel, Germany)

Junior Councillor (3 candidates)

Voting for the Junior councillor position is ONLY open to Junior Members, therefore there is a separate (2nd) poll to vote for the Junior councillor position.

  • Alessia Callegari (Zürich, Switzerland / Paris, France)
  • Raymond Haddad (Paris, France)
  • Sara Moscatelli (London, United Kingdom)

The deadline to submit your vote is Thursday 25 April 2024.

The results will be announced during the AEPC Business Meeting on Thursday 9 May 2024.

To submit your vote, click the link below. You will be redirected to the AEPC members' area, where you will need to log-in* to see the information. Once logged in, you will see the page with the poll as the first item in the left hand menu of the members' area.

*Only members in good standing with voting rights will be able to view the voting polls & submit their vote (Senior members do not have voting rights).

If you have any issues with submitting your vote, please contact Linda Bosschers at

Log in & submit your vote >

Thank you for taking the time to submit your vote.

Kind regards,

Ina Michel-Behnke
AEPC Secretary General

back to homepage