Scientific Advisory Committee (SAC)

a member


Scientific Advisory Committee (SAC)

The Scientific Advisory Committee shall consist of a Chairman, a Secretary and Members. The Chairman shall be ex-officio the Scientific Secretary of the Council. The Secretary shall be elected among the Members.

The members shall consist of:

  1. the Chairman of each Working Group;
  2. the Chairman-elect
  3. the Junior member of the Council;
  4. any other member for a specific matter upon invitation by the Scientific Advisory Committee itself or by the Council of the AEPC.

The Scientific Advisory Committee shall convene at least once every year, normally during the Annual Meeting. It must:

  1. Assist the Council in arranging the Scientific Meetings by suggesting scientific topics, Mannheimer Lecturer, State of the art-lectures, teaching session, etc
  2. Make proposals for reviewers and grading system of submitted abstracts, make proposals for judges for prizes
  3. Help co-ordinate scientific and/or teaching activities of the different Working Groups.

Nico Blom

Scientific Secretary 2016-2021 - Chairman

Leiden University Medical Centre
P.O. Box 9600, 2300 RC Leiden, Netherlands
Phone: +31 71 526 28 35

Skaiste SendzikaiteJunior Councillorskaiste.sendzikaite@gmail.comLithuania
Werner BudtsAdult Congenital Heart Diseasewerner.budts@uzleuven.beBelgium
Környei LaszloCardiac Dysrhythmias and Electrophysiologykornyei@kardio.huHungary
Adam KolesnikCardiovascular
Owen MillerCardiac Imaging,

Rene PretreCongenital Heart Surgeryrene.pretre@chuv.chSwitzerland
Joanna DangelFetal
Juan Pablo KaskiGenetics, Basic Science and Myocardial  UK
John ThomsonInterventional Cardiologyjohn.thomson@leedsth.nhs.ukUK
Katya de GrooteNeurodevelopment & Psycho-social Carekatya.degroote@uzgent.beBelgium
Eva GoossensNursing & Allied Health Professionals,

Joan Sanchez de ToledoPaediatric Cardiovascular Intensive Carejoansdt@gmail.comUSA
Martin KoestenbergerPulmonary Hypertension, Heart Failure & Transplantationmartin.koestenberger@medunigraz.atAustria
Peter Fritsch Sports Cardiology, Physicial Activity & Preventionfritschp@yahoo.comAustria
Willem HelbingTask force on Clinical (Drug) Trialsw.a.helbing@erasmusmc.nlNetherlands


back to homepage