Scientific Advisory Committee (SAC)

Chairman

Konrad Brockmeier
University of Cologne
Head of Paediatric Cardiology
Kerpener Str. 62
50924 Koeln
Germany

Tel: +49 221 478 32514
Fax:+49 221 478 32515
E-mail: k.brockmeier@uni-koeln.de

Member

Gaetano Thiene
University of Padova Medical School
Institute of Pathological Anatomy
Via A. Gabelli 61
35121 Padova
Italy
 

Phone:  +39 049 635 250

Fax:  +39 049 827 2284
E-mail: cardpath@ux1.unipd.it
 

Member

Willem A. Helbing
Sophia Children's Univ. Hospital
Paediatric Cardiology
P.O. Box 2060, Sp 2.429
3000 CB Rotterdam
Netherlands
 

Phone:  +31 10 463 6264

Fax:  +31 10 463 6801

E-mail: helbing@alkg.azr.nl
 

Member

Ulrike Salzer-Muhar
AKH  Wien
Abt. für Kinderkardiologie
Währinger Gürtel 19-20
A-1090 Vienna
Austria
 

Phone:  +43 1 40400 3217

Fax:  +43 1 40 400 34 17
E-mail: ulrike.salzer@akh-wien.ac.at
 

Member

Jonathan Parsons
Yorkshire Heart Centre, E Floor Jubilee Build.
Great Gorge Street
LS1 3EX Leeds, West Yorkshire
United Kingdom
 

Phone:  +44 113 392 5748

Fax:  +44 113 392 82 93
E-mail: jparsons@ulth.northy.nhs.uk
 

Member

Mario Carminati
Istituto Policlinico San Donato, Centro Malan
Pediatric Cardiology
Via Morandi, 30
I-20097 San Donato Milanese
Italy
 

Phone:  +42 02 24 43 29 73

Fax:  +42 02 24 43 29 20
E-mail: Carminati.mario@mailcity.com
 

Member

Jan Janousek 
University Hospital Motol
Kardiocentrum
V úvalu 84
CS-150 18  Prague
Czech Republic
 

Phone:  +42 02 24 43 29 73

Fax:  +42 02 24 43 29 20
E-mail: jan.janousek@lfmotol.cuni.cz
 

Member

Gerald Tulzer
Children's Hospital of Linz
Paediatric Cardiology
Krankenhausstrasse 26
A-4020 Linz
Austria
 

Phone:  +43 732 69 23 23 46

Fax:  +43 732 69 23 23 40
E-mail: g.tulzer@aon.at
 

Member

Giovanni Stellin
University of Padova Medical School
Department of Cardiovascular Surgery
Via Giustiniani 2
35127 Padova
Italy

Phone:  +39 (49) 821 24 10

Fax:  +39 (49) 821 24 09
E-mail: giovanni.stellin@unipd.it
 

Member

Fernando Picchio
Sezione di Cardiologia Pediatrica
Sant'Orsola Instituto di Cardiologia
Via Massarenti 9
I-40138 Bologna
Italy  

Phone:  +39-051-6364485
E-mail: fpicchio@med.unibo.it
 

Member

Eduardo Da Cruz
The Children's Hospital of Denver
Pediatric Cardiac Critical Care Program 
13123, East 16th Avenue,  B100
CO  80045 Aurora-Denver
U.S.A.

Phone:  +1 720 777 4055
E-mail: eduardo.dacruz@childrenscolorado.org

 

The Advisory Scientific Committee shall consist of a Chairman, a Secretary and Members.
The Chairman shall be ex-officio the Scientific Secretary of the Council.
The Secretary shall be elected among the Members.
The members shall consist of:
   a - the Chairman of each Working Group;
   b - the Chairman-elect
   c - the Junior member of the Council;
   d - any other member for a specific matter upon invitation by the Advisory Scientific Committee itself or by the Council of the A.E.P.C.

The Advisory Scientific Committee shall convene at least once during the Annual Meeting.
It must:

  1. assist the Council in arranging the Scientific Meetings by suggesting scientific topics, Mannheimer Lecturer, State of the art-lectures, teaching session, ...
  2. make proposals for graders and grading system of submitted abstracts, make proposals for judges for prizes
  3. help co-ordinate scientific and/ or teaching activities of the different Working Groups.