Scientific Advisory Committee (SAC)

The Advisory Scientific Committee shall consist of a Chairman, a Secretary and Members.
The Chairman shall be ex-officio the Scientific Secretary of the Council.
The Secretary shall be elected among the Members.
The members shall consist of:
   a - the Chairman of each Working Group;
   b - the Chairman-elect
   c - the Junior member of the Council;
   d - any other member for a specific matter upon invitation by the Advisory Scientific Committee itself or by the Council of the A.E.P.C.

The Advisory Scientific Committee shall convene at least once during the Annual Meeting.
It must:

  1. assist the Council in arranging the Scientific Meetings by suggesting scientific topics, Mannheimer Lecturer, State of the art-lectures, teaching session, ...
  2. make proposals for graders and grading system of submitted abstracts, make proposals for judges for prizes
  3. help co-ordinate scientific and/ or teaching activities of the different Working Groups.

 

Chairman

Nico Blom
Leiden University Medical Centre
P.O. Box 9600
2300 RC Leiden
Netherlands
Phone:  +31 71 526 28 35
Fax:   +31 71 524 81 10
E-mail:   n.a.blom@lumc.nl

Ewa-Lena Bratt
Senior Lecturer, Institute of Health and Care Sciences
Sahlgrenska Academy, University of Gothenburg
Arvid Wallgrens backe 1
40530 Gothenburg, Sweden
Department of Pediatric Cardiology
The Queen Silvia Children´s Hospital/ Sahlgrenska University Hospital
e-mail: ewa-lena.bratt@gu.se website: www.caresci.gu.se

 

Massimo Chessa
Pediatric and Adult Congenital Heart Centre
IRCCS-Policlinico San Donato - University Hospital
Via Morandi, 30
20097 San Donato M.se
Milan, Italy
Tel: +39-02-52774-531/328
Fax: +39-02-52774459
E-mail: Massimo.Chessa@grupposandonato.it

Prof Joanna Dangel, MD, PhD 
Perinatal Cardiology Clinic 
2nd Department of Obstretics and Gynecology 
Medical University of Warsaw AND
Reference Center for Fetal Cardiology, Agatowa Clinic 
Warsaw Hospice for Children Foundation, Poland
Phone: tbc
E-mail: jdangel@wum.edu.pl 

Katya De Groote
Consultant Paediatric and Fetal Cardiology
Ghent University Hospital, Department of Paediatrics
De Pintelaan 185
B-9000 Ghent, Belgium
Phone:  +32 (0) 9 332 24 60
Fax:  +32 (0) 9 332 38 56
E-mail:  katya.degroote@uzgent.be

 

José Fragata
Cardiothoracic Surgery
Hospital de Santa Marta
Rua de Santa Marta
1169-024 Lisbon
Portugal 
Tele.: +351 21 359 41 06
Fax:   +351 21 359 42 91  
e-mail: jigfragata@gmail.com

 

Gerald Greil
Division Chief, Pediatric Cardiology
Dept. of Pediatrics, UT Southwestern Medical Center
1935 Medical District Drive B3.09
Dallas, TX 75235
Office Phone: 214-456-2756
Office Fax: 214-456-6154
e-mail: gerald.greil@utsouthwestern.edu

Georg Hansmann
Department of Paediatric Cardiology and Critical Care
Hannover Medical School
Carl Neuberg Straße 1
30625 Hannover, Germany
Phone: +49 511 532 9594
Fax:      +49 511 532 18533
E-mail: hansmann.georg@mh-hannover.de

 

Monique Jongbloed
Dept of Anatoma & Embryology and Cardiology
Leiden University Medical Center
Postal zone: S-1-P
PO Box RC Leiden
The Netherlands
Phone:  ++31-71-5269380
Fax:  ++31-71-5268289
E-mail: m.r.m.jongbloed@lumc.nl
 

Chairman
2018-2021

Juan Pablo Kaski
Director, Centre for Inherited Cardiovascular Diseases
Great Ormond Street Hospital NHS, Foundation Trust
Great Ormond Street
London WC1N 3JH
United Kingdom
E-mail: j.kaski@ucl.ac.uk

Thomas Kriebel
Department of Pediatrics
Westpfalz-Klinikum Kaiserslautern
Hellmut-Hartert-Str. 1
67655 Kaiserslautern
Germany
Phone: +49-631-203-1370
Fax:      +49-631-203-1782
e-mail: tkriebel@westpfalz-klinikum.de

 

Renate Oberhoffer

Institute for Preventive Pediatrics

Technical University of Munich

Uptown München Campus, Georg Brauchle Ring 60/62

80992 Munich, Germany
Phone: +49 89 289 24571

Fax: +49 89 289 24572
E-mail: praeventive-paediatrie@tum.de 

 

 


 

Francesca Pluchinotta
Department of Pediatric Cardiology
Istitutio Policlinico San Donato IRCCS
Via Morandi 30, 20097, San Donato Milanesi
Phone +39 3283272678
E-mail:francesca.pluchinotta@grupposandonato.it

John Thomson
Leeds General Infirmary 
Congenital Cardiology
Great George Street
LS1 3EX Leeds 
United Kingdom
Phone:  +44 113 3928184 
Fax:      +44 113 3928375 
E-mail: john.thomson@leedsth.nhs.uk

Cecile Tissot, MD
Pediatric and Fetal Cardiology 
The University Children's Hospital 
11 rue Willy Donze
1211 Geneva 14
Switzerland
Phone: +41 79 553 26 16 
E-mail: cecile.tissot@hcuge.ch;  cecile.tissot@hotmail.com