Scientific Advisory Committee (SAC)

The Advisory Scientific Committee shall consist of a Chairman, a Secretary and Members.
The Chairman shall be ex-officio the Scientific Secretary of the Council.
The Secretary shall be elected among the Members.
The members shall consist of:
   a - the Chairman of each Working Group;
   b - the Chairman-elect
   c - the Junior member of the Council;
   d - any other member for a specific matter upon invitation by the Advisory Scientific Committee itself or by the Council of the A.E.P.C.

The Advisory Scientific Committee shall convene at least once during the Annual Meeting.
It must:

  1. assist the Council in arranging the Scientific Meetings by suggesting scientific topics, Mannheimer Lecturer, State of the art-lectures, teaching session, ...
  2. make proposals for graders and grading system of submitted abstracts, make proposals for judges for prizes
  3. help co-ordinate scientific and/ or teaching activities of the different Working Groups.

 

Chairman

Nico Blom
Leiden University Medical Centre
P.O. Box 9600
2300 RC Leiden
Netherlands

Phone:  +31 71 526 28 35
Fax:   +31 71 524 81 10
E-mail:   n.a.blom@lumc.nl
 

Junior Councillor

Francesca Pluchinotta

Department of Pediatric Cardiology
Istitutio Policlinico San Donato IRCCS
Via Morandi 30, 20097, San Donato Milanesi
Phone +39 3283272678
E-mail:francesca.pluchinotta@grupposandonato.it

Beatrijs Bartelds 
Department of Pediatric Cardiology
Erasmus MC - Sophia Children´s Hospital
Wytemaweg 80
3015 CN Rotterdam
The Netherlands

Phone: +31 1070 47076

E-mail: b.bartelds@erasmusmc.nl

 

Thomas Kriebel
Department of Pediatrics
Westpfalz-Klinikum Kaiserslautern
Hellmut-Hartert-Str. 1
67655 Kaiserslautern
Germany
Phone: +49-631-203-1370
Fax:      +49-631-203-1782
e-mail: tkriebel@westpfalz-klinikum.de

Monique Jongbloed
Dept of Anatoma & Embryology and Cardiology
Leiden University Medical Center
Postal zone: S-1-P
PO Box RC Leiden
The Netherlands

Phone:  ++31-71-5269380

Fax:  ++31-71-5268289
 e-mail: m.r.m.jongbloed@lumc.nl
 

Gerald Greil
Division Chief, Pediatric Cardiology
Dept. of Pediatrics, UT Southwestern Medical Center
1935 Medical District Drive B3.09
Dallas, TX 75235
Office Phone: 214-456-2756
Office Fax: 214-456-6154
e-mail: gerald.greil@utsouthwestern.edu

Ulrike Herberg
Paediatric Cardiology
University of Bonn
Adenauerallee 119
53113 Bonn
Germany

Phone:  +49 228 287 33350

Mobil:  +49 1515 8233 237
e-mail: ulrike.herberg@ukb.uni-bonn.de

Ina Michel-Behnke
Universitätsklinik für Kinder- und Jugendheilkunde
Währinger Gürtel 18-20
1090 Wien
Austria
Phone: +43 1 40400  32170
E-mail: ina.michel-behnke@meduniwien.ac.at

 

Frank Casey
Consultant Paediatric Cardiologist
Royal Belfast Hospital For Sick Children,
180 Falls Road, Belfast,
BT12 6BE, Northern Ireland
Honorary Senior Lecturer in Child Health,
Queen`s University, Belfast.

Phone: 00442890635350
Fax: 00442890632878
E-mail: frank.casey@belfasttrust.hscni.net

José Fragata
Cardiothoracic Surgery
Hospital de Santa Marta
Rua de Santa Marta
1169-024 Lisbon
Portugal 
Tele.: +351 21 359 41 06
Fax:   +351 21 359 42 91  
e-mail: jigfragata@gmail.com

 

Cecile Tissot, MD
Pediatric and Fetal Cardiology 
The University Children's Hospital 
11 rue Willy Donze
1211 Geneva 14
Switzerland

Phone: +41 79 553 26 16 
e-mail: cecile.tissot@hcuge.ch
           cecile.tissot@hotmail.com

Massimo Chessa
Pediatric and Adult Congenital Heart Centre
IRCCS-Policlinico San Donato - University Hospital
Via Morandi, 30
20097 San Donato M.se
Milan
Italy

Tel: +39-02-52774-531/328
Fax: +39-02-52774459
E-mail: Massimo.Chessa@grupposandonato.it

 

Renate Oberhoffer

Institute for Preventive Pediatrics

Technical University of Munich

Uptown München Campus, Georg Brauchle Ring 60/62

80992 Munich

Germany


Phone: +49 89 289 24571

Fax: +49 89 289 24572
E-mail: praeventive-paediatrie@tum.de 

 

 


 

Georg Hansmann
Department of Paediatric Cardiology and Critical Care
Hannover Medical School
Carl Neuberg Straße 1
30625 Hannover
Germany

Phone: +49 511 532 9594

Fax:      +49 511 532 18533
E-mail: hansmann.georg@mh-hannover.de

 

Chairman

Ewa-Lena Bratt

Senior Lecturer, Institute of Health and Care Sciences
Sahlgrenska Academy, University of Gothenburg
Arvid Wallgrens backe 1
40530 Gothenburg
Sweden
Department of Pediatric Cardiology
The Queen Silvia Children´s Hospital/ Sahlgrenska University Hospital
e-mail: ewa-lena.bratt@gu.se website: www.caresci.gu.se