Bylaws of the board of national delegates

The Board of National Delegates shall consist of a Chairman, a Secretary and Members.

The Chairman shall be ex-officio the President of the A.E.P.C.;

The Secretary will be chosen among the members;

Each European Country (as recognised by the European Union) shall be represented by one member in this board.
This member shall be nominated by:
       a - the National Society of Paediatric Cardiology of that country, or
       b - in the absence of such society, the representative will be elected among the A.E.P.C.
            members of that country.

1. A member is appointed in office for three years; he can be re-appointed once for a maximal uninterrupted period of 6 years.

2. The Secretary-General of the A.E.P.C. shall be ex-officio a member of the Board of National Delegates;

3. The Board of National Delegates shall convene at least once during the Annual Meeting.
    It must:
      a - give advice to the Advisory Professional Committee concerning admission of new
           members, training requirements, training institutes, professional matters, and any
           other matter related to the field of Paediatric Cardiology;
      b - nominate a Nucleus of 4 members for the Advisory Professional Committee.